Dr. Angela Mazza DO

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
  • Internal Medicine
15 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.7
12 patient ratings,
8 comments

Have you seen Dr. Angela Mazza?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.0 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 June 27th, 2016
Initial visit, very encouraging. Dr. Mazza asked all the questions that I expected and some that I didn't during my first visit. She spent time, expressed interest, was respectful and was most encouraging overall. Calm atmosphere in her office is helpful and lowers overall stress of the usual medical environment. Looking forward to the help I need from Dr. Mazza.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 27th, 2016
My father is a patient of Dr. Mazza and he could not be happier with her and her staff. They make my father feel extremely comfortable and at ease, both in mind and spirit.Dr. Mazza and her staff are truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 16th, 2016
Dr. Angela Mazza has been my Endocrinologist since 2010. I became her patient back when she was at Florida Hospital Diabetes and Endocrine Center in Orlando. I had just been discharged from a five (5) day stay at Dr. Phillips Hospital due to having a blood sugar level that was over 500. I remember my first appointment with her as if it was today. She spent about 45 minutes with me, in which she allowed me to talk and explain to her what I had been feeling, dealing with and my struggles with diabetes for the last 6 years at that time. No other doctor had been able to control my high blood sugars the way she was able to help me accomplish it. In less than four months, my blood sugar levels were in complete control and I even lost weight because of the diabetes education class that she had me attend.Dr. Mazza is truly an amazing person and a brilliant physician. She is truly dedicated to her profession, is extremely meticulous in her examinations, and always allows me to express myself as to what I am dealing with on a daily basis with respect to not only my diabetes, but also my other medical conditions. She is never in a hurry to go to the next patient. When I am in her office, I am number one and she focuses all of her attention on me. She does not interrupt when I am explaining to her my issues and takes copious notes while I am speaking to her. Dr. Mazza has always made me part of the decision-making process and I trust her wholeheartedly with my health. She explains everything to me to the smallest detail so that I can understand how to best control my blood sugar levels and live a better quality of life. She has an amazing personality and always has a smile on her face and she is truly concerned about my wellbeing. She is truly my blonde angel. ;-)She has an exceptional staff onboard and the cleanliness of her office is beyond reproach. I have never had to wait more than 5-7 minutes in the waiting area before she personally comes to get me to go to the examination room. I am always able to schedule my appointments very easily and if I have to cancel and reschedule, Jeff is always willing to work it out and get me in as soon as possible. As her office manager, Jeff is extremely friendly, courteous and always willing to assist me with my health insurance issues and medical records request that I may have from my other physicians. He runs that office like a smooth oiled machine. Jeff and Dr. Mazza make an amazing team.Just recently, I was having an issue with my health insurance carrier and Jeff contacted the insurance company and resolved the issue promptly. I never have to worry whether my insurance is going to cover an office visit, a procedure or any of my medications. Jeff takes it upon himself to ensure that anything that needs to be accomplished it is done without it affecting me as a patient. I believe wholeheartedly that Dr. Angela D. Mazza should be selected as one of the best physicians and Endocrinologists in the Orlando area and in the state of Florida. Dr. Mazza you are the best!!! James R.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 16th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Mazza for 9 years and have been overwhelmed by the patience, dedication, and compassion she has for her patients. She is always available when needed and goes above and beyond when it comes to bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 16th, 2015
Dr. Mazza is an excellent, caring, knowledgeable, and very capable medical professional. I am glad that she is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 6th, 2015
Very rude and unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 10th, 2014
Amazing Doctor... outstanding experience!!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She literally couldn't be any better! She is excellent!!! Very nice personality and bedside manner and great knowledge too. She is really sweet, spends time with you and is great at treating thyroid. Lucky to have found her. The office and the staff are also just as great as she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 1st, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Very smart doctor and takes time to listen to her patients!"
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No