Share your Experience

3.0
27 patient ratings,
21 comments

Have you seen Dr. Andy Fine?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 28 reviews

5.0 September 11th, 2014
Dr Andy M. Fine is an excellent MD FACP INTERNIST & GERIATRICIAN. Any rude or derogatory comment made about the care he provides or his bedside manner is absolutely preposterous. He is the only doctor I've had as my PCP able to efficiently make a proper, accurate diagnosis and goes above and beyond to make an appropriate treatment plan/prognosis to genuinely care for his patients and follow through. I'm extremely offended at this accusations of poor professional mannerisms and a lack of proper continued care. Thanks to Dr Fine, he helped and continues to help me through the treatment plan process and so much healing and progress was attained because he is such an awesome, knowledgeable and caring practitioner. To all those reading his reviews, please know this Man is so well Educated and so caring I cannot thank him enough for the MD & internist he is and the physician he is and continues to be in my life. I'm blown away at the comments accused of him calling patients fat or committing fraud. I recommend Dr Fine over any PCP visited in my life and place my wellbeing, health and all my trust in Him hands down. Thank you DR Fine and for all the good reviews I stand in agreement and for those trying to negatively affect his image and practice, may you revisit your own health as he guides patients through care he doesn't wave a wand and cannot help people who are not willing to help themselves, patients are accountable too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 September 15th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He is good at diagonistics. DOes not do excessive medications. do not agree with other reviews which says that he order unnecessary testing. In My exoerience I have found that he infact will push back if he feels that testing is not required.

Negative Comments

His front office needs to pay more attention to details and follow-up on task assigned by the doctor.

General Comments

He is a man of few words but when asked will explain correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 May 29th, 2014
He seemed to be in a hurry and not much for a concerning Doctor. I have only seen him a few times and I will give him another chance... but if I still feel this way I will be looking for another physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 7th, 2013
Great Doctor! Best care I've had over nearly 30 years in Denver!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. I have lived in Denver for nearly 30 years and he is the best I have found. Marked improvement in my health. Efficient, knowledgeable, caring.

Positive Comments

Didn't keep me waiting, quick to diagnose and treat - health improvement right away.

General Comments

My guy from now on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0.0 April 22nd, 2018
Hey there! Excellent piece of writing! I appreciate how well you represented Dr. Andy Fine, MD - Internal Medicine Physician in Littleton, CO. Prestigious! Practical ideas on how would you find such a really good way with words-at all? Do you find i
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 22nd, 2018
Wait time
60 minutes
"each appointment"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"very rude, raised voice at me"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"less than 10 minutes each visit"
Appropriate Follow-up
"he didn't get info promised to me"
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 6th, 2017
cured what ailed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 30th, 2016
Dr andy fine had been my doctor for over two years. He took great care of me. I now see rick and kevin. Both are fantastic.Patient, elizabeth g
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 11th, 2015
This office is in chaos! At my scheduled physical appointment I was not seen by Dr. Fine. Instead I was seen by a physician's assistant. At two weeks post appointment I have still not heard from Dr. Fine's office with the results of my blood work. Phones to the office are often out of service or not being answered. I would not recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 18th, 2014
We moved from another state. Always a challenge to select a new Doctor. Researched on-line, through Parish, co-workers, etc. Best decision we have made. Critical to my wife and I was how you are greeted and handled by the staff. Super! Immediate impression was "you are important" and professional. Medically, I have some challenges. He reviewed my records from my Doctor from the other state and discussed them with me. We came to a decision together on how to treat me. I am a partner with Dr. Fine in my medical treatment. Tony
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 25th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Yes."
Promptness
"I have never had to wait more then 5 minutes."
Friendly Staff
"Mark, Louise,Nicole are great!"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr.Fine went over my records from the hospital."
Spends Time with Patients
"Yes."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Yes, I see him evey month!"

Positive Comments

Dr.Fine and his staff are great! My appointments are always on time. Dr fine always asks how my medications are working for me. He asks if i am sleeping okay. I have chronic pain everyday. He always asks me how my pain level is which is great! Great doctor and great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 6th, 2013
excellent
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0.0 April 22nd, 2018
Wow! Wonderful content! I really enjoy the way in which described Dr. Andy Fine, MD - Internal Medicine Physician in Littleton, CO. Worth it to read way of telling Dr. Andy Fine, MD - Internal Medicine Physician in Littleton, CO. High-quality service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 24th, 2017
Natasha and Shawna - PA's are extremely knowledgeable. Adam and the staff are helpful.Dr FINE is all business, and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 December 22nd, 2015
Very knowledgeable in what he does. I'm happy to have a doctor like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 30th, 2015
This was my second time to the practice and I literally had the worst experience I have ever had with a physician. You should be able to have the opportunity to provide your doctor with background so the situation can be properly assessed. I was not given an opportunity to explain what I have been through for the past three years, which has been hell. I was yelled at, degraded, and on top of it Andy Fine yelled down the hall regarding private health information, which is a MAJOR HIPAA violation, in front of other patients and nurses. Being that I worked for Centura Health I have very strong knowledge of the rules and regulations and see how people should be treated. I highly doubt he would want to be treated in a way even close to this. I was disrespected and walked out, because Andy Fine would not listen, we was set in his ways and didn't care what I had to say, and actually told me he didn't care. I am a personal trainer, nutritionist, and nationally qualified BodyBuilding competitor. I know my stuff and I am a responsible loving mother, with an incredible full time job and Andy didn't care to know any of that either. I take complaint calls on a regular basis and even the really mad clients have never treated me like this. I refuse to say Dr. Fine because he is far from any kind of real Dr. that cares about his patients. No interest in helping or learning my background. He didn't want to talk about any other issues and said so, didn't care what was discussed at my last visit with Paul. Paul is amazing, I have rescheduled an appointment with Paul to try and get the proper care. I would prefer not support Fine's practice, but Paul is a great doctor, person, and cares. To be great you must have good bed side manner as well as the medical knowledge to back it. Never have I experienced anything so horrible, hurtful, and degrading. It was discriminatory and HIPAA laws were violated. If you go there, I highly recommend Paul, but do not waste your time or money with Fine. I am a strong woman and to say I was brought to tears is an understatement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 27th, 2015
Had to spend nine days without insulin because his office refused to refill without an office visit. Makes you come into his office to pick up lab orders and charges you for an office visit to get them. More interested in collecting your copay than providing care
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 27th, 2014
excellent experiences over a decade
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 29th, 2014
Great Dr. Prompt courteous and compassionate service. 11 years my primary care provider and I expect he'll my go to physician for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 23rd, 2016
staff is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 8th, 2014
Violated privacy law
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Negative Comments

Discussed medical information in patient waiting room
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 30th, 2014
If you have known good doctors you will not go to this one. All in it for the money.
Wait time
15 minutes
"assemply lines are always quick"
anyone that gives this so called doctor a high rating, knows nothing about doctors. I read the reviews before I went in, I mad an appt to simply meet the man and know I would feel confortable. Well, they threw me in a room < asked again I will not be charged, right and they agreed. Then the put an ekg on me and I said I only wanted to meet with him. I had delayed my appt. until he had received my records, only to realuize that he had not even taken the time to read them. Three days later I got a bill for the co pay, I fought with them and they said unless I wanted to pay for the ekg that I did not ask for. The I made an appt for a physical he still had not read my records and said breast pain was a cyst but did not think I needed a momogrram or homone testing. I had a list of questions but I was in and out in ten minutes wondering where was my ap smear and he yelled at me for having to many questions. He said I should remember the last three antipressants I was on, I had not changed in two years and did not want to change. I have ms and mentioned my recall was not good he did have all of my info sent to him asd while I was crying in the waiting room out the way out, he attempted to act compasionate. It is an assembly line, he must get mostly medicare people who have no other choices. Someone has got to know how bad this guy is, when I mentioned I had MS, he said to remind him when I come in each time. Can anyone do anything about a doctor like this?

Negative Comments

Terrible, assemply line doctor, does not read your reccords before you arrive only in it for the money. Even his cards are cheap on line ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 31st, 2013
Excellent Internist
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Always able to receive appt."
Promptness
"Little to no wait"
Friendly Staff
"Sometimes staff info is inaccurate"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"As much as can be"
Spends Time with Patients
"Better when less patients"
Appropriate Follow-up
"Staff does not follow up"
ReviewsI have been disabled with TBI since 1994. In 2006, chronic pain began and I was put on a pain med in 2006. By 2010, it had lost efficiency, but any doctor I saw just prescribed the same med. By 2010, I was diagnosed with FMS/ME. I was in too much pain to leave the house and fully isolated. I was not living. In July2013, I broke my ankle. This caused me to seek a new primary care doctor. I selected Dr. Andy Fine and am so grateful. Even though he had few records, he was astute enough to see I was suffering. He has tried a combo of meds that have enabled me to live again. Am I fully out of pain? No, but it is lowered enough for me to function. I am extremely grateful to Dr. Fine

Positive Comments

Dr. Fine usually does an excellent job

Negative Comments

The only negatives have been conflicting info from staff; seems to be little communication between Dr. Fine and the staff. Sometimes I have received inaccurate information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 25th, 2013
Patients beware!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
" He does not want to discuss patient concerns. He makes his own diagnosis based on what you tell the nurse when put in the exam room.Very brief patient contact even when having a "physical"."
Spends Time with Patients
"Has never spent longer than 2 minutes with me in the exam room. Add another 2-3 minutes for insults at the front desk afterward."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Never any follow up. Said he doesn't want his patients bothering him. The only way to get follow-up is to make another appointment."
Office is a huge mess of HIPAA regulation violations! He discusses personal issues at front desk in front of other patients. He is rude and insulting. Couldn't wait to get away from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0.0 April 22nd, 2018
best low cost dedicated server web hosting kelowna bc cheap reseller hosting with whmcs web hosting london ontario windows server vps web hosting nz wordpress dedicated server uk ssd free mobile wap hosting cheap vps hosting in pakistan unlimited rese
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 22nd, 2018
Rude staff, long wait, short appointment w doc, Billed for exams/screenings/services I wasn't aware of and didn't request that insurance didn't cover. Doc requires visits every 3 months which is not covered by most insurances or necessary (at least for m
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0.0 April 22nd, 2018
This is a fantastic composed write-up! I enjoy it very much. To bad this time I’m not that great at penning, specifically in academic penning. That’s the reason why I usually purchase articles from different authoring companies. Because of th
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0.0 April 22nd, 2018
This web site is great! I am pleased that I’ve located it. All articles are interesting and well composed. Could you present a piece of you penning skills with me? It could support a lot in that limitless paper authoring for school. To avoid th
Was this review helpful? Yes No