Share your Experience

3.0
27 patient ratings,
21 comments

Have you seen Dr. Andy Fine?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 21 reviews

5.0 March 24th, 2017
Natasha and Shawna - PA's are extremely knowledgeable. Adam and the staff are helpful.Dr FINE is all business, and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 6th, 2017
cured what ailed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 23rd, 2016
staff is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 30th, 2016
Dr andy fine had been my doctor for over two years. He took great care of me. I now see rick and kevin. Both are fantastic.Patient, elizabeth g
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 December 22nd, 2015
Very knowledgeable in what he does. I'm happy to have a doctor like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 11th, 2015
This office is in chaos! At my scheduled physical appointment I was not seen by Dr. Fine. Instead I was seen by a physician's assistant. At two weeks post appointment I have still not heard from Dr. Fine's office with the results of my blood work. Phones to the office are often out of service or not being answered. I would not recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 30th, 2015
This was my second time to the practice and I literally had the worst experience I have ever had with a physician. You should be able to have the opportunity to provide your doctor with background so the situation can be properly assessed. I was not given an opportunity to explain what I have been through for the past three years, which has been hell. I was yelled at, degraded, and on top of it Andy Fine yelled down the hall regarding private health information, which is a MAJOR HIPAA violation, in front of other patients and nurses. Being that I worked for Centura Health I have very strong knowledge of the rules and regulations and see how people should be treated. I highly doubt he would want to be treated in a way even close to this. I was disrespected and walked out, because Andy Fine would not listen, we was set in his ways and didn't care what I had to say, and actually told me he didn't care. I am a personal trainer, nutritionist, and nationally qualified BodyBuilding competitor. I know my stuff and I am a responsible loving mother, with an incredible full time job and Andy didn't care to know any of that either. I take complaint calls on a regular basis and even the really mad clients have never treated me like this. I refuse to say Dr. Fine because he is far from any kind of real Dr. that cares about his patients. No interest in helping or learning my background. He didn't want to talk about any other issues and said so, didn't care what was discussed at my last visit with Paul. Paul is amazing, I have rescheduled an appointment with Paul to try and get the proper care. I would prefer not support Fine's practice, but Paul is a great doctor, person, and cares. To be great you must have good bed side manner as well as the medical knowledge to back it. Never have I experienced anything so horrible, hurtful, and degrading. It was discriminatory and HIPAA laws were violated. If you go there, I highly recommend Paul, but do not waste your time or money with Fine. I am a strong woman and to say I was brought to tears is an understatement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 27th, 2015
Had to spend nine days without insulin because his office refused to refill without an office visit. Makes you come into his office to pick up lab orders and charges you for an office visit to get them. More interested in collecting your copay than providing care
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 18th, 2014
We moved from another state. Always a challenge to select a new Doctor. Researched on-line, through Parish, co-workers, etc. Best decision we have made. Critical to my wife and I was how you are greeted and handled by the staff. Super! Immediate impression was "you are important" and professional. Medically, I have some challenges. He reviewed my records from my Doctor from the other state and discussed them with me. We came to a decision together on how to treat me. I am a partner with Dr. Fine in my medical treatment. Tony
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 September 15th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He is good at diagonistics. DOes not do excessive medications. do not agree with other reviews which says that he order unnecessary testing. In My exoerience I have found that he infact will push back if he feels that testing is not required.

Negative Comments

His front office needs to pay more attention to details and follow-up on task assigned by the doctor.

General Comments

He is a man of few words but when asked will explain correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 September 11th, 2014
Dr Andy M. Fine is an excellent MD FACP INTERNIST & GERIATRICIAN. Any rude or derogatory comment made about the care he provides or his bedside manner is absolutely preposterous. He is the only doctor I've had as my PCP able to efficiently make a proper, accurate diagnosis and goes above and beyond to make an appropriate treatment plan/prognosis to genuinely care for his patients and follow through. I'm extremely offended at this accusations of poor professional mannerisms and a lack of proper continued care. Thanks to Dr Fine, he helped and continues to help me through the treatment plan process and so much healing and progress was attained because he is such an awesome, knowledgeable and caring practitioner. To all those reading his reviews, please know this Man is so well Educated and so caring I cannot thank him enough for the MD & internist he is and the physician he is and continues to be in my life. I'm blown away at the comments accused of him calling patients fat or committing fraud. I recommend Dr Fine over any PCP visited in my life and place my wellbeing, health and all my trust in Him hands down. Thank you DR Fine and for all the good reviews I stand in agreement and for those trying to negatively affect his image and practice, may you revisit your own health as he guides patients through care he doesn't wave a wand and cannot help people who are not willing to help themselves, patients are accountable too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 27th, 2014
excellent experiences over a decade
Was this review helpful? Yes No