Dr. Amritpal S Anand MD

  • Internal Medicine
  • Rheumatology
14 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.7
22 patient ratings,
12 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

5.0 October 15th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, he listens and explains things if needed. On a personal level he and all his staff are very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 13th, 2012
BAD BAD DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The staff was so nice

Negative Comments

He doesnt WANT to listen to your needs. Find another doctor. Doctors like him should not be able to practice. When you have athritis... you are in pain and need help. You need a doctor that will help you and that you can trust... he is not the one!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 20th, 2012
Find someone else
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

He's very arrogant and will only deal with doctors with a similar cultural background, resulting in duplicate testing. ahe doesn't view test results in a timely manner. I think he would prefer not to treat female patients.

General Comments

Head out of town if you have to, but don't see this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 14th, 2014
great doctor but he's leaving
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 10th, 2013
Superb communication & interaction
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"Usually no more than 15 minutes, and sometimes less."
Friendly Staff
"Frond desk sometimes appears overwhelmed."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anand will (and does) communicate between visits when needed, through the MyChart messaging service.

Positive Comments

Dr. Anand will (and does) communicate between visits when needed, through the MyChart messaging service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 September 8th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"He is busy physician. Waiting 3 months to get in. He is fast no doubt. "
Appropriate Follow-up
Contrary to what I see about Dr Anand mentioned in the reviews, he is a very helpful man. He went out of his way to find me the medications. I have no insurance and he helped me out. I was misdiagnosed with fibromyalgia by another Rheumatologist and he help sort out the mess. It took us a few visit however it worked out in the end. If you want a Doctor who is eclectic in his thought process and will think outside the box then you want to see him. Be patient. If you are not then find a different physician. He does not Anchor himself on other physician's diagnosis. He likes a fresh start with all his patients. I hope this review helps. Good Luck!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 25th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

Negative Comments

Arrogant, rude, wrong.

General Comments

Previous reviews must be by friends and family. Horrible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 21st, 2013
Highly recommended!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have fund Dr. Anand to be one of the best rheumatologists I have seen. He does not base his diagnosis or treatment on what some other doctor has indicated. He makes an individual diagnosis based on my current health, labwork, how I feel etc. He is very concerned about my current health, how it allows me to perform tasks, quality of life etc. By far the best rheumatologist I have seen. If you are looking for a cookie cutter doctor, do not go to Dr. Anand. If you are looking for a doctor who will look at the facts at hand, and make an accurate diagnosis, I strongly urge you to go see Dr. Anand.

Positive Comments

Accurate diagnosis, patient focused, thinks outside the box, non-conformist, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 6th, 2013
Was there in office as a patient, last week, office was warm, prompt attention, excellant care.
Will recommend.

Positive Comments

Will be having a follow visit with further treatment in few months.

Negative Comments

None.

General Comments

My total expierence is positive, Md, including all staff membersWill recommend .Over all strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 September 16th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I like that Dr. Anand doesn't just continue to treat a patient based on the diagnosis of their last doctor. Instead, he diagnosis a patient based on his own findings, without the undue influence of other doctors. He pursued a couple of issues I had, unrelated to my diagnosis that my GP didn't feel too concerned about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 18th, 2013
Not willing to listen to patient!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"I have been diagnosed with Lupus by another Rheumatologist that has since retired and Dr. Anand will not accept his diagnoses and seem to have a personal issue with the retired Dr..he was not willing to listen to anything I had to say about my illness, will not be returning."
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

None

Negative Comments

He is very arrogant and close minded, will not listen to patients and throws out any other Drs. Diagnosis but his own. He told me I didn't have Lupus without looking at any symptoms or varying that my records were correct which they were not. Will not go back..
Was this review helpful? Yes No