Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Alan Lewis MD

Orthopedic Foot / Ankle Surgeons in Tulsa, OK

Contact Dr. Lewis

Dr. Lewis has been compared

240 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Alan Lewis, MD of Tulsa, OK and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Alan Lewis has been compared 240 times. See if Dr. Alan Lewis is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Alan Lewis

Dr. Alan Lewis has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Alan Lewis in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. Alan Lewis has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on October 14, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    This doctor refused to give me any pain medication when I saw him for well documented pain. posted on September 26, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I have nothing good to say about this doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    He questioned my medical history and even hinted that my previous doctor was fictitious. I went for all my tests and never received another phone call from his office. If I would've seen my regular doctor for pain medication, it would be nearly 3 weeks waiting for a diagnosis before he would have prescribed something. I couldn't walk due to the severe pain I was experiencing and he basically called me a liar.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great doctor. Great practice. posted on May 13, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 10, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 22, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on March 19, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on April 6, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Alan Lewis
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Pediatric Surgery

    6151 S Yale Ave, Suite 305 Tulsa, OK 74136

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      37 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Arizona
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Neurology

    6585 S Yale Ave, Suite 620 Tulsa, OK 74136

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      30 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Saint Francis Hospital
      Tulsa, OK
    • Education
      University of Oklahoma
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Hillcrest Medical Center, 1120 S Utica Ave, Tulsa, OK 74104

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      10 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Loma Linda University Medical Center
      Loma Linda, CA
    • Education
      Virginia Commonwealth University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    2950 S Elm Pl, Suite 256 Broken Arrow, OK 74012

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      32 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Hillcrest Hospital - South
      Tulsa, OK
    • Education
      University of Oklahoma
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery

    Tulsa Bone and Joint Associates, 4802 S 109th E Ave, Tulsa, OK 74146

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Alan Lewis Review Now