Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen, of Farmington Hills, MI and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen has been compared 256 times. See if Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen

Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 11 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen in the form below. ↓

Reviews (11)

Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen has been reviewed 11 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    Worthless Medical Representation posted on January 31, 2015

    Not worth even a poor rating, but the system won't allow you to submit unless you mark something. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Far better neurologists than this one in the Detroit area

     Positive Comments:

    I tolerated his rude comments, lack of care and better than thou attitude because I believed I was at one of the best neurological places in Michigan. Maybe I was just given the absolute worst doctor in the clinic.

     Negative Comments:

    This doctor is a complete waste of your time. Someone like Dr. Ellenbogen should be put in a room without a window to do medical research, not dealing with patients when his social skills are so primitive.

    •  General Comments:

    I turned to this place because I truly felt that everyday I was getting closer to the point where there would be no way to reverse or stabilize the decline. After 4 months of providing him with every record I could have transferred to him from three different hospitals and various radiology reports, including hand delivering discs to his office, he failed to respond to three phone calls to set a third appointment to discuss the results, he gave me the message through his staff that he couldn't see anything in the files and couldn't do anything. He wouldn't even speak on the phone. He left me just stunned that he basically didn't have the time to provided me with any guidance or suggestions on what to do. I should have known he was completely unethical when his first question in the first visit was, "I NEED TO KNOW IF YOU ARE JUST HERE FOR A SECOND OPINION, AS I'M NOT GOING TO RUN ALL KINDS OF TESTS AND SPEND LOTS OF TIME IF IT IS"!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME. Doctor, you need to go back and read your apparently long-forgotten HIPPOCRATIC OATH, **** you have violated virtually every word of it. The ratings of this doctor vary from one end of the spectrum to the other with nothing in between. That usually indicates that the real patients are very dissatisfied and the doctors staff is forced to write an excellent rating to out-balance the overall rating in favor of this doctor. All the negative ratings have substantiated their disappointment with actual comments.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on January 13, 2015

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Ytops in the field of Movement Disorders posted on September 18, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. Ellenbogen is an intelligent, observant, good listener and involves you in the treatment plan. His care has given back the quality of my life.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    A kind, caring professional who is conservative, yet will work with you to provide the best care. Keenly observant, knowledgable, kind physician. A teaching doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Highly recommend Dr. Ellenbogen as a movement disorder specialist,

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Don't let their availability lure you in posted on May 28, 2014

    Horrible, I left several messages over a 6 day period and none of which were returned. The Call Center told me "Not to sound funny but 6 days is pretty good with Dr. Really?! The administrator does not return calls even after several messages show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I was able to schedule an initial appt quickly but now I know why

     Negative Comments:

    Overall horrible experience

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 15, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    I'd recommend posted on March 16, 2013

    FANTASTIC! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      He makes sure you understand everything. He'll spend as much time with you as you need.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    -Cares about his patients-If something doesn't work, he'll try new things-Great for headache treatment-Makes sure the patient understands what's being said, what's being prescribed

     Negative Comments:

    None

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    waste of time and money posted on September 10, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
      only good thing about this office!
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      his assistant gave me the wrong information. i had specifically asked him a question and he directed me the wrong way. the office admitted he was wrong. i should've known then, this office was a joke!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      his only concern was to rule out MS. he ran 2 tests on me, both had abnormalities and he said everything was normal and cancelled my appt with me, despite the fact i have numerous questions for him. yes, i have all my test results and reports, i can read what they say. he didn't bother to test for other neurological problems.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      despite my lengthy list of questions, he refused to see me. he doesn't want to spend time with patients. he wants to shuffle as many $ through his door as possible. patient choice award? that's laughable!
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      he sent me for mri and lumbar puncture and i never saw him again to discuss the results! he scheduled the appt, then cancelled it on me. he's not who you want to see. don't believe the patient's choice awards hype. i'm looking for a doctor who will help me and when i find them, this guy is getting a lawsuit!
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    don't waste your time. he truly doesnt care!

     Positive Comments:

    NONE!! how bout that? i can say nothing positive about him, other than he didn't smell like B.O.

     Negative Comments:

    too many to list! he wouldn't even follow up with an appt to discuss my results, even though i told his staff i have a list of questions. he didnt care!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 14, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 24, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2010

    show details

    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 24, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Internal Medicine

    1051 N Canton Center Rd, Canton, MI 48187

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      25 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      University of Michigan Health System
      Ann Arbor, Michigan
    • Education
      Harvard University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice

    5900 Waldon Rd, Clarkston, MI 48346

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      23 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Crittenton Hospital Medical Center
      Rochester, Michigan
    • Education
      Western University of Health Sciences
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    27301 Dequindre Rd, Suite 314 Madison Heights, MI 48071

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      20 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Health Alliance Plan of Michigan
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Beaumont Hospital Royal Oak
      Royal Oak, Michigan
    • Education
      Dr M.G.R. Medical University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Geriatric Psychiatry

    VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System, 2215 Fuller Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

    • General Info
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice

    Lathrup Primary Care, 26631 Southfield Rd, Lathrup Village, MI 48076

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      30 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Providence Hospital
      Southfield, Michigan
    • Education
      Universidad Tecnologica de Santiago (UTESA)
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen Review Now