Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen, of Farmington Hills, MI and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen has been compared 253 times. See if Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen

Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted 2 weeks ago

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Ytops in the field of Movement Disorders posted on September 18, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. Ellenbogen is an intelligent, observant, good listener and involves you in the treatment plan. His care has given back the quality of my life.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    A kind, caring professional who is conservative, yet will work with you to provide the best care. Keenly observant, knowledgable, kind physician. A teaching doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Highly recommend Dr. Ellenbogen as a movement disorder specialist,

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Don't let their availability lure you in posted on May 28, 2014

    Horrible, I left several messages over a 6 day period and none of which were returned. The Call Center told me "Not to sound funny but 6 days is pretty good with Dr. Really?! The administrator does not return calls even after several messages show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I was able to schedule an initial appt quickly but now I know why

     Negative Comments:

    Overall horrible experience

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 15, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    I'd recommend posted on March 16, 2013

    FANTASTIC! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      He makes sure you understand everything. He'll spend as much time with you as you need.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    -Cares about his patients-If something doesn't work, he'll try new things-Great for headache treatment-Makes sure the patient understands what's being said, what's being prescribed

     Negative Comments:

    None

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    waste of time and money posted on September 10, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
      only good thing about this office!
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      his assistant gave me the wrong information. i had specifically asked him a question and he directed me the wrong way. the office admitted he was wrong. i should've known then, this office was a joke!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      his only concern was to rule out MS. he ran 2 tests on me, both had abnormalities and he said everything was normal and cancelled my appt with me, despite the fact i have numerous questions for him. yes, i have all my test results and reports, i can read what they say. he didn't bother to test for other neurological problems.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      despite my lengthy list of questions, he refused to see me. he doesn't want to spend time with patients. he wants to shuffle as many $ through his door as possible. patient choice award? that's laughable!
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      he sent me for mri and lumbar puncture and i never saw him again to discuss the results! he scheduled the appt, then cancelled it on me. he's not who you want to see. don't believe the patient's choice awards hype. i'm looking for a doctor who will help me and when i find them, this guy is getting a lawsuit!
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    don't waste your time. he truly doesnt care!

     Positive Comments:

    NONE!! how bout that? i can say nothing positive about him, other than he didn't smell like B.O.

     Negative Comments:

    too many to list! he wouldn't even follow up with an appt to discuss my results, even though i told his staff i have a list of questions. he didnt care!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 14, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 24, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2010

    show details

    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 24, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Neurosurgery

    University of Michigan Medical Center, 1500 E Medical Center Dr, 2nd Floor Ann Arbor, MI 48109

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      18 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System
      Ann Arbor, MI
    • Education
      Johns Hopkins University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology, Gynecology

    4727 Saint Antoine St, Suite 304 Detroit, MI 48201

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      29 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Michigan Orthopedic Specialty
      Madison Heights, MI
    • Education
      Wayne State University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    3200 Biddle Ave, Wyandotte, MI 48192

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Tampa General Hospital
      Tampa, FL
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Psychiatry

    131 Kercheval Ave, Suite 390 Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    28711 W 8 Mile Rd, Suite C Livonia, MI 48152

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      26 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Botsford Hospital
      Farmington Hills, MI
    • Education
      Nova Southeastern University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Aaron Ellenbogen Review Now